Lately I’ve spent a lot of time mentoring, unmentoring, zoning, re-zoning so many times, my eyes are bugging out and my head is killing me 🙂  I guess that means I’m doing it right.

I have two accounts, one has all my “mains” on (Egon and Pepp) and I started up a second account to lock a character at 50’ish so I can mentor down with the two level 80’s, zone into a TSO instance after getting the quests, unmentor and ravish the zone unmolested as I complete the quests.

Some take about 3 minutes to complete.  Some take 25 or 30 depending on how much I’m chatting or how deep I have to go.  I tend to pick up these zones:

  • Scion of Ice
  • The Crucible
  • Caverns of the Forsaken
  • Necrotic Asylum
  • Halls of the Forgotten
  • Deep Forge

I can sometimes pick up Anathema but if I need to get beyond the second named, I may as well not waste my time.  I usually delete that zone’s quest and never bother with Najena’s Tower because I can’t kill the first named in there (need at least 2 people… probably more like 3).  But, after I do the zones with Egon, I turn around and make the runs with Pepp.  Egon cruises through them MUCH quicker than Pepp, but Pepp doubles the amount of shards I get in an evening… so it’s worth it.

Anyway, Egon has a shield, full set of Sirensteel jewelry, and all of his T1 void armor: Zealot’s Steel.  I’m working on getting his T2 stuff and then I will get a “tanking” set of jewelry (I believe it’s the Tower set).  It’s only taken me 2 weeks to get all the stuff above, but I was sick for about 9 days and played probably more than I should have.  But it was fun… and I can DEFINITELY tell the difference in the way Egon plays.  With how I play, it’s entirely noticeable.

As for the near future?  I’m going to continue to crank out the shards the rest of the week and weekend.  I’m sure once I have my runs done for the day I’ll be leveling up my new little dirge.  Being a tiny ratonga female… her name is Mozza Rella… and she’s a cutie.  Anyway, I’m not very good with boxing and actually playing two characters at once, so I’ve decided to mentor Egon down, put Mozza on autofollow with her killer melee songs blaring and see just how much stuff I can truly mow down.  It is going to be fun, and I’m going to try to do quest lines that Egon hasn’t done yet in order to get a bunch more AA’s.  He needs em.

Okay, it’s time for bed, but hopefully this is what Gnewton’s Journey has to offer in terms of gaming… as for the other stuff… well, tomorrow’s a new day. (and some day I’ll figure out how to do some screenshots of my adventures)

Have a great one,

Gnewt